• Representatives from 41 countries have confirmed their participation in the World Cup among students in Kazan

Representatives from 41 countries have confirmed their participation in the World Cup among students in Kazan

29 November 2012 Sergei Grishin

More than 200 SAMBO practitioners from 41 countries will take part in the World Cup among students, which will be held on December 1-2 in Kazan. Athletes from 4 continents will find the strongest in “Ak Bars” Wrestling Palace. Such a solid representation of teams in the tournament will not only provide a bright and fascinating performance, but it also should become the key for FIAS’s entry to the International University Sports Federation (FISU).

Let us remind that the current World Cup is a test tournament for the organisers of Universiade-2013, in which SAMBO is included in the programme among additional sports for the first time. In order to develop this initiative and hold SAMBO competitions on “student Olympics” every four years, FIAS has to become an equal partner of FISU. One of the prerequisites for this is participation of SAMBO practicioners from at least 35 countries in this World Cup in Kazan. As you can see, this figure is reached and even exceeded.

We should also note 70 staff members and 281 volunteers who passed training and functional education at the facility will be engaged in organisation of students World Cup 2012. Judiciary will be represented by 60 referees from different countries of the world.

For spectators a system of free online ticketing operates at the site of official ticket operator of XXVII World Summer Universiade 2013 www.kassir-kazan2013.ru and at the box office of “Ak Bars” Wrestling Palace directly during the event. Those SAMBO amateurs, who will not be able to visit the competition arena in the coming weekend, can watch the online broadcast of both competition days finals at the FIAS site.

Participating countries of World Cup 2013 among students in Kazan

1. Mauritius
2. Morocco
3. Algeria
4. Cameroon

1. Iran
2. Japan
3. Kazakhstan
4. Kyrgyzstan
5. Pakistan
6. Tajikistan
7. Turkmenistan
8. China

1. Armenia
2. Azerbaijan
3. Belarus
4. Belgium
5. Bulgaria
6. Cyprus
7. Estonia
8. France
9. Georgia
10. Germany
11. Greece
12. Israel
13. Italy
14. Lithuania
15. Latvia
16. Moldova
17. Poland
18. Romania
19. Russia
20. Serbia
21. Slovenia
22. Spain
23. Ukraine
24. Turkey

1. Colombia
2. Dominican Republic
3. USA
4. Venezuela
5. Argentina

comments powered by HyperComments